Breakfast of the Week

Breakfast of the Week: Avocado & Scrambled Egg on Toast

4) Scrambled Egg & Avocado on Rye Toast

Continuing the rye bread theme, this week’s breakfast combines three of my favourite healthy ingredients; rye bread, avocado and eggs. Eggs are another great source of protein for vegetarians and avocados, despite being high in fat, are one of the most nutritious foods out there. They are a source of monounsaturated fat which is considered to be a healthy fat, and contain vitamin C which is great for boosting your immunity as well as your skin.

So far this week I have managed a grand total of one run… Not ideal but I am hoping to cram in several runs over the next few days, including an 11k run which I am just a teeny bit scared about. Although this fear is largely caused by the distance I’m going to have to run, it’s also a result of a slight concern that I am going to get lost on route and find myself unable to navigate my way home (you may laugh but this has genuinely happened to me before!)… I’m going to have to do some serious Google map inspection over the next couple of days in preparation. So, if you don’t hear from me again, it’s probably because I’m still out on a never-ending ’11k’ run, trying to work out why it’s taken me so long!

Healthy avocado

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “Breakfast of the Week

Leave a Reply

