So Far So Good

After doing a quick Google of 3 month half marathon training plans, I’ve found a beginners plan to follow which doesn’t seem too frightening. So far this week I’ve managed two runs, each approximately 5k and am feeling reasonably optimistic as they’ve been relatively painless. According to my plan, my weekday runs this week should be 30 minute ‘easy runs’ with a 5k ‘long run’ this weekend, however as I’m away this weekend for a reunion with my university friends, I’ve got the long run out the way early on as I won’t have time to run this weekend (not sure how well it bodes for my training that I’m only in week 1 and already straying from the plan… oops!)

I never thought I’d say this and will probably regret it during my next cold, rainy run but sometimes I wish the sun would just go away (well at least until 7am when I’ve finished running – after that, amazing!!) The whole process feels a whole lot harder in the heat and I have been getting ridiculously dehydrated. I’m definitely going to have to invest in one of those little running water bottles if this weather continues (which despite my earlier statement, I genuinely hope it does!) Oh well, as a British person, it’s not often that you get the opportunity to whinge about it being too hot so I’m going to enjoy it while it lasts!

Rosie x

One thought on “So Far So Good

Leave a Reply

